The Carnegie Medal is a British literary award that annually recognises one outstanding new book for children

and young adults. It is conferred upon the author by the Chartered Institute of Library and Information


The short list this year included:

The 2016 winner has been announced as:

One by Susan Crossan.

Pupils from Learning Support have been reading and reviewing the books and the reviews have been posted on our Carnegie shadowing website:

By Charlotte Harris Year 10

Carnegie 2016