Fyling Hall School has joined other schools in the area in shadowing the Carnegie Book Award. The shadowing team will attempt to read all the books on the shortlist and choose their favourite in time for the judges’ announcement in June.
The Carnegie Medal is awarded annually to the writer of an outstanding book for children.


The Fyling Hall Team – BOOKED!

Ethan Bortoft, Jack Starkey, Tom Clarke, Michael Fayjob, Ross Atkinson-Wilde, Nicolas Lopez, Su Kim, Alfie Husband, Robert Campbell, Carlos Munaiz, Kobi Chu, Juno Mak, Jeff Wong, Neil Qu, Ollie Clarke, Ronja Laschke